Thank You, from Your HSA

Dear Lafayette Families:

It’s hard to believe this is the last week of the 2018-2019 school year. Thanks so much for your support over the course of the year. Together, we were able to provide supplies in our kid’s classrooms, support the Peace, music and recess programs, purchase much needed laptops for school, an enrich the school through volunteer time, and much much more. The generosity of the Lafayette community is a gift we all share, and we are grateful for all of you.

Next year, the HSA Board will be ably led by the following volunteers – thanks in advance for their hard work and leadership!

Brianne Cohen, Co-President

Sheri Lockwood, 1st Vice President

Elizabeth Tamazi, 2nd Vice President

Clare Sant, Co-Treasurer

Paul Brodsky, Co-Treasurer

Marc Van De Walle, Secretary

Joe Nelson, Community Representative

Carrie Broquard, Principal

Andrea Perll, Staff Representative

Keisha Harris, Staff Representative

One of the first actions the Board will take is voting on the chairs of the HSA’s new committees: Communications, Community Programs, Fundraising and Outreach. If you are interested in supporting the work of these important committees, please reach out and let us know at .

Finally, a huge thanks to our outgoing Board members. We appreciate your commitment and time – our school is a better place for your service and know we’ll see many of you volunteering your time next year as well!

Shannon Behm, 1st Vice President

Catherine Dunlop, 2nd Vice President

Dave Mason, Co-Treasurer

Rachael Overcash, Events and Partnerships

Lori Finch, Bear Fund

Sophie Hanrahan, Communications

Nedra Pickler, Outreach

Laura Nelms, Environment

Edith Rankin, Hospitality

Christina Daulton, Early Childhood Liaison

Kerry Cassidy, Staff Representative


Thanks again for a great school year – have a wonderful summer!

Margaret Lidstone, Co-President (out-going)

Anu Mullick, Co-President (through 2019-2020)